Even though impending ice storm + red wine last night = migraine + wasted afternoon, today is a good day.

First, my DVR considerately recorded about 3 hours of “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia“reruns, which I think is maybe the funniest thing on TV these days. Be forewarned: it is totally offensive and totally hilarious. These characters are rude, vain, disgusting and cruel and I would hate to actually know any of them, but the actors/writers are brilliant and deliver every episode without missing a thing. Seriously, the new season starts this summer, so start kissing up to your cable-connected friends now, because it’s on FX.

And now I get to go enjoy tapas and drinks in honor of Miss E and El Chipps, two of my very favorite people in Champaign. Like I said, it’s a good day.

