Not only is spring trying to get springing, it is also the time I wait for all year ’round: Girl Scout Cookie Season!

I’ve been hounding most of my local acquaintances for the last week or two, trying to figure out where I could find GS Cookies for sale. This was an exercise in frustration, as every time I got a positive sighting, by the time I scurried over to the reported location, the cookies were gone.  I had just about given up when lo and behold, I stumbled across a table on campus today. Hoorah!

I got so over-excited that in addition to the mandatory Tagalongs and the Samoas, I panicked and got a box of DoSiDos. WTF? I don’t even like peanut butter. I’ll tolerate it if I can eat chocolate too, but a PB sandwich is NOT a delicious cookie to me.

Oh well. This just means I’ll gobble them up first.

