The last couple weeks have been jam-packed with not much. This isn’t to say that nothing happened, just nothing that exciting. Well, that isn’t actually true. But nothing exciting that I’d care to broadcast online.

One theme that has emerged in my life lately is one of Hurry Up and Wait. Or rather in my case, Hurry Up and Stew-and-Fester.  This entails lots of rushing rushing rushing to get to things that I don’t really want to be doing anyway, only to have to sit around and wait for the thing I don’t want to do to start. And while I wait, I stir myself up into such a neurotic frenzy that the waiting part of the ordeal really ends up being the worst part. I kid you not – last week I had a root canal that was more pleasant than the 30 to 45  minutes leading up to the procedure. Don’t even ask about the classes I had to teach to high-schoolers or the class presentations and observations and other assorted appointments.

Thank heavens I’ll be relaxing on a beach in less than a week. THAT is worth waiting for.

