balancing act

Today is a good day for Keems because today I got my first real bike! Well, Soy gave me a bike a few months ago but it was promptly stolen (that was a bad day for Keems). My new bicycle is sort of orange/brown-ish & shiney (sorta like me!) and is vintage-y b/c it was born in the 70’s (just like me!) and is very easy to ride (no comments, please).

It kicks ass. Well, it is a British bike so it is more likely to roll up to your ass and inquire politely after the weather than kick it, but still! And the best part is that it matches my already-purchased helmet. It is as if we were meant to be.

Many thanks to everyone I know for not making fun of me when they learned that I could not ride an adult bike & specific thanks to Soy for getting me back on the (2-wheeled) horse, to SB for helping me pick out my new friend & for the photo above, and giant hoorays to my Mom-O for the gift!

Now, someone needs to get matching helmets for the squirrels.

