When last we saw our intrepid heroine, she was barreling toward a new life in pursuit of finishing up her last chapter and starting a new one. What adventures will she encounter? What perilous situations will she get into next? Where will she go? Who will she meet? What monsters will she face and defeat? Tune in here to find out!

Ok. I’m here still. Actually I’m not here still…it’s probably more accurate to say I’m here NOW. I’m in a new place, physically, mentally, emotionally.  I am still adjusting to my new routine and new space. My student teaching gig has crazy hours that require me to get to bed no later than 10pm in order to be marginally functional  which leaves me without my prime blogging hours, hence the lack of posts of late. But I’ll adjust soon and the gooey contents of my head will once again be served up for your consumption.  In the meantime, here’s the quick lowdown on the Life of Keem:

The Move: Was Awful. Well, the actual move was fine – my furniture was delivered in a timely fashion and nothing was really broken. However, the aftermath was pretty messy, with a lot of very annoying incidents that required about 100 times more time and energy than they really should have.   This was exhasuing and crankifying and since I didn’t want the Great Gurgle to become an endless whiney tirade, I chose to not document the day to day drama. I’m just glad it is basically over now. The only casualties (besides my mind): bedsprings, vacuum cleaner, plants (left behind and now replaced) and my Ipod, waterbottle and hairbrush (all MIA and being mourned).

The Apartment: Very small but livable, with plenty of storage. There were a lot of things that were a mess when I moved in because the place was sitting empty for about 3 months but most are  fine now and I’m about 85% unpacked and settled in.

The Cat: Magellan is actually pretty ill and is now on 3 different pills each day and one injection per week, all administered by me.  The stress of the move and my new schedule is not helping at all, but I’m optimistic.

The Job: I’m finishing up my second week of student teaching and the best thing I can say about it at this point is that I don’t hate going there every morning. I don’t think I have any sort of proper perspective to talk about it yet, except to say that at the very least I am certain I will learn something. So that is good.

Now time for bed.  Well, the rest of Ace of Cakes, then to bed.